How To Watch Rose Bowl Game & Parade Show Live Streaming Free Tv Channel

The Rose Bowl Game is an annual American college football bowl game, usually played on January 1 (New Year’s Day) at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California. When New Year’s Day falls on a Sunday, the game is played on Monday, January 2.

Click Here Live Stream

Click Here Live Stream

Click Live Stream Link>>

Click Live Stream Link>>

The Rose Bowl Game is nicknamed “The Granddaddy of Them All” because it is the oldest currently operating bowl game. It was first played in 1902 as the Tournament East–West football game, and has been played annually since 1916. Since 1945, it has been the highest attended college football bowl game.[3]. The game is a part of the Pasadena Tournament of Roses Association’s “America’s New Year Celebration”, which also includes the historic Rose Parade. Winners of the game received the Leishman Trophy, named for former Tournament of Roses presidents, William L. Leishman and Lathrop K. Leishman who played an important part in the history of this game.

The Rose Bowl Stadium, also known as America’s Stadium, is a National Historic Landmark nestled at the foot of the San Gabriel Mountains. Built in 1922 in Pasadena California, the Rose Bowl is one of the most famous venues in sporting and music history. Best known as host to America’s New Years Day celebration, the Rose Bowl Game, and home to the UCLA Bruins football team, 5 Super Bowls, 2 Olympics and the finals in both the men’s and women’s World Cup. In addition, the Rose Bowl Stadium is host to some of the largest names in music, as well as, world-renowned international soccer matches, multiple times a year.

Step inside the virtual world of the Rose Bowl Stadium. Follow along each week as we bring you content from some of the biggest names in sports, food and fun! Be sure to scroll down and sign up for our newsletter to get updates on new event announcements.

Originally titled the “Tournament East–West football game”,[4] the first Rose Bowl was played on January 1, 1902, starting the tradition of New Year’s Day bowl games. The football game was added in 1902 to help fund the cost of the Rose Parade.[5] The inaugural game featured Fielding H. Yost’s dominating 1901 Michigan team, representing the East, which crushed a previously 3–1–2 team from Stanford University, representing the West, by a score of 49–0 after Stanford quit in the third quarter. Michigan finished the season 11–0 and was crowned the national champion. Yost had been Stanford’s coach the previous year. The game was so lopsided that for the next thirteen years, the Tournament of Roses officials ran chariot races, ostrich races, and other various events instead of football.[6] But, on New Year’s Day 1916, football returned to stay as the State College of Washington (now Washington State University) defeated Brown University in the first of what was thereafter an annual tradition.

Before the Rose Bowl was built, games were played in Pasadena’s Tournament Park, approximately three miles (5 km) southeast of the current Rose Bowl stadium, near the campus of Caltech. Tournament Park was found to be unsuitable for the increasingly large crowds gathering to watch the game and a new, permanent home for the game was commissioned.

The Rose Bowl stadium, designed after the Yale Bowl in New Haven, hosted its first “Rose Bowl” game on January 1, 1923. The name of the stadium was alternatively “Tournament of Roses Stadium” or “Tournament of Roses Bowl”, until the name “Rose Bowl” was settled on before the 1923 game.[7]

The stadium seating has been reconfigured several times since its original construction in 1922. For many years, the Rose Bowl stadium had the largest football stadium capacity in the United States, eventually being surpassed by Michigan Stadium in 1998.[8][9] The maximum stated seating capacity was 104,594 from 1972 to 1997. Capacity was lowered after the 1998 game; the 2006 game, which was also the BCS championship game, attracted a crowd of 93,986; and there were 94,118 spectators at the 2011 game between TCU and Wisconsin.[10] As of 2012, the Rose Bowl is number seven on the list of American football stadiums by capacity with a current official seating capacity of 92,542 and is still the largest stadium that hosts post-season bowl games.[11] The Rose Bowl is also the only CFP bowl game that is held in a non-NFL stadium.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *